Most of the time, being an NBA basketball player in the playoffs is pretty amazing: you’re on national television – make that international television – you’re getting paid millions of dollars and the entire focus is on you.
Sometimes, though, it sucks.
Last night, Gerald Wallace missed a wide open layup under the rim, then followed it up by grabbing the rebound and traveling.
Seeing as he missed everything – the rim, the backboard: everything – the rebound was ruled a violation.
Check out the blooper below:
Of course, in the grand scheme of things, the missed layup it wouldn’t matter: the Nets would end up winning the game and forcing a Game 7 back in Brooklyn.
H/T to SLAM